Hello world! Who am I and What am I doing here?

Blogging is new to me.  I have been reading them for years and following things that interest, inspire, and guide me in the directions I am headed.  Now I want to be a part of the sharing.  I have been jotting notes down for some time now about different topics I want to blog about.  This is my first post, a chance to express my purpose, goals, and ideas for this outlet of creativity.  I want this stuff to be fun to read, helpful in everyday lives, and pertinent to what I do.  Good question, What do you do?  I am a photographer, and I know there are a lot of us out there, but we are all unique in our own way.  I  have a background in competitive acrobatics and dance; which will always be a part of my life and something I hope to photograph and write about.  I am a fully trained restaurant cook, with experience in multiple commercial kitchens and on-set food photography.  Meaning I cook a lot, and create some very unique delicious dishes that I want to share with everyone.  I do not enjoy lots of dishes nor do I have a lot of time.  I am thinking of articles on one dish meals, how to have lunch in ten minutes, and flavorful cooking with limited calories.  I would love to be a food critic, I really enjoy food and the process of eating in a restaurant.  Anyway back to the point.  I will also give my thoughts and ideas on movies, and articles that I find interesting to life and the developments of change our generation is seeing.  I am relatively young in the big picture, but I am intelligent, motivated, and creative.  Autonomy, mastery, and purpose; the business model for business that didn’t exist when the previous models of business were created.  Something interesting to think about.  So yes I am a photographer! I love what I do more and more everyday. I am constantly motivated to learn and now I am prepared to share.

Leave a Reply

