My Best Meal Yet….. Bacon Wrapped, Jalapeno and Cream Cheese Stuffed Chicken

As a photographer I spend a lot of time prepping things before I photograph them.  So naturally I have become more conscious of the details that are everywhere.  Now back to the topic.  Food and cooking.  I love to eat and I love to cook.  Even better yet, I can photograph what I cook before I eat it, and all of the sudden I have food photography.  So why not make everything I cook not only taste delicious but look amazing too.  Now I don’t have all day to slave away in my kitchen and I certainly don’t want to do 100 dishes after every meal.  So I am going to walk you through my latest dish.  Jalapeno and cream cheese stuffed bacon wrapped chicken!  It was amazing as it sounds :-).  I served it with maple and brown sugar beans, yellow sweet corn, and skillet potatoes.  But the chicken itself was fun and easy to make.

I started by butterflying the chicken breast.  Basically slicing the widest part of it almost all the way through so that you can open it up.  I then cut the ends off and butterflied those pieces as well.  I added Trader Joe’s everyday seasoning, jarred jalapeno’s, and cream cheese into the middle of sliced chicken.  Then wrapped it together like a taco and used the end pieces to close off the top! Now bring on the BACON… Make sure your oven is pre-heated to 350 and set timer for 35min.  Put olive oil in glass baking dish and line with bacon.  Place the stuffed chicken on top of the bacon and then wrap bacon around the chicken.  I didn’t use any tooth picks to hold it together, the olive oil did the trick.  I added a little more seasoning on top and then through it in the oven.  I turned one breast of chicken into two wrapped and stuffed pieces.  after baking for 35 min I increased the temp. to 450 and put it back in for 30 min.  The chicken will turn white and bacon should look fully cooked when you pull it out of oven.

I had a lot of fun with this dish and really impressed myself at the same time.  My room mate and eye thouroughly enjoyed our meal and I hope you do as well!

I am having problems posting the picture of this item unfortunately.  Photo to come

Leave a Reply

